Dealing With Stress And Anxiety

You’re not dead. That’s a wonderful thing. Most of our fears and worries disappear in the face of death, which should tell you one thing: they don’t really matter to begin with.

Fear is one of the biggest motivators in our lives naturally, but you have to change that. One way you can do this is to think about the fact that you could die at any time. I know it may seem like a negative thing, but give it a shot. It has worked wonders for me.

Last semester I had to give a presentation at school and right before it was my turn, my heart started pounding and I got worried. Then I thought, I might die right after this…does it really matter what happens during the presentation? No.

When you’re afraid of something, your subconscious likes to make that thing the most important issue. Think instead: what’s the worst that could happen? In my case, I could forget everything I rehearsed. Well, so what? Would that matter when I look back at that moment a week from now? A year? No way. Nothing about that situation would last.

See your fears and problems realistically. Don’t let your subconscious trick you into thinking it’s the end of the world. If you have a problem you have a problem. Don’t make it bigger or smaller than it is. Just handle it. – Irrational Living,LLC – Reblogged

SHARE OR DROP A COMMENT

