What Makes The Rich…Well…Rich?

Dan Simm’s works are too good and motivational.

The urge to share it with my readers are irresistible and I want to believe that I have a standing permission from him to always do this. These works are inspiring and educatiive that one is bound to get motivated.

Please read this today.

I’ve done so much thinking on this topic, and some research, and I’ve found other people’s thoughts and research…and I’m convinced I know the answer. People don’t get what they deserve in life; they get what they settle for.

Think about this for a second. The status quo tells us that we need to go to high school, go through college, find a job, and work there until we retire. The average American earns $50,000 a year and gets a 4% raise each year. Do the math…it will take 20 years to double our income this way. But there are people earning millions every year. With 300 million Americans, I’m astonished that more people aren’t asking, WHY?

It’s because these people settle for more. They don’t get comfortable when they get into a job. They don’t think it’s okay that someone tells them when to take lunch, when to take vacation, and that they have to work on weekends. They never become complacent in any job. Their mindset is either “move up, or move out.” They don’t get a job and think, great, now I can relax.They think, great, now I have an opportunity to move up further.

This is why I think it’s so important to keep bettering ourselves, keep learning new things, acquire new skills, and work harder than we did yesterday. Remember, our rewards in life are equal to the service we provide. Figure out how to provide more service and the income will show up – IRRATIONAL LIVING. LLC

SHARE OR DROP A COMMENT

