Woman Wakes Up Mysteriously Covered In Bruises, Shocked To Learn Why

When  31-year-old Thea Wilson woke up one morning to find herself completely covered in bruises, she was left in complete shock. The English woman had spent the previous night out with friends, but there was no reason for the bruises, as she says she didn’t have a single drink that night, and had not stumbled or bumped into anything.

2977EDEF00000578-0-image-m-5_1433840121632

Riddled with dark bruises covering her body, she visited her doctor, who initially diagnosed her with a platelet disorder. Just to be safe, he ordered a blood marrow biopsy, which would end up saving her life.

2977EEAE00000578-0-image-a-4_1433840105118

When the tests came back, it revealed that Wilson was plagued with a rare form of leukemia, affecting only 100 people in the world.

“All of a sudden they told me I had aggressive leukemia, I was a medical emergency, and my hair was going to fall out,” she said.  “When they sat me down and told me I was seriously ill, I didn’t know what to do.”

“I had no idea where these bruises were coming from,” she explained. “I’d been getting little ones for a few weeks but nothing like that.”
Source: XTribune

