One Question That Might Change Your Life

It’s scary to think that we could die at any moment. I think we typically try not to think about it, but it happens unexpectedly all the time.

In the face of death, everything else disappears: apprehensions, fears, worries. So, although it’s hard, I think it’s worth thinking about.

If you died tomorrow, what dreams would die along with you? What things that you wanted to do or see or say would be gone? It’s terrifying.

So do and see and say them today. If you’ve had a dream or a goal that you haven’t been working toward, start today. Start small if you have to, but start. Don’t let your dreams die when you do.
Steve Jobs said, “I’ve looked at myself in the mirror every morning and asked myself, if today was my last day to live, would I want to do what I’m about to do today? If the answer was no too many days in a row, I knew something had to change.”

Ask yourself this same question. What’s your answer? Would you really change nothing about what you were about to do today if you knew it was your last day to live? If you honestly wouldn’t, then consider your life a good one. Keep improving, keep moving forward and getting better. If you would change something, then change it today. You never know when your last chance to change it will be. Make the change for happiness and fulfillment now – IRRATIONAL LIVING,LLC

SHARE OR DROP A COMMENT

