Evangelical pastor Tullian Tchividjian admits to cheating on wife who cheated on him

Fusion

Tullian Tchividjian, the grandson of noted evangelical pastor Billy Graham, has stepped down from his post as pastor to the Coral Ridge Presbyterian church in southern Florida after admitting that he participated in an extramarital affair. The affair, Tchividjian insisted, developed as a result of his wife’s own infidelity.

“As many of you know, I returned from a trip a few months back and discovered that my wife was having an affair,” Tchividjian told the Washington Post. “As her affair continued, we separated. Sadly and embarrassingly, I subsequently sought comfort in a friend and developed an inappropriate relationship myself.”

Kim, Tchividjian’s wife made sure to issue a statement of her own stating that she and her husband did not see eye to eye on the state of their relationship.

“The statement reflected my husband’s opinions but not my own,” she told the paper in her own statement. “Please…

View original post 284 more words

Posted in Uncategorized