The Beauty Of Simplicity

I was really in a good mood on the return leg of my zoo visit. When I started the journey I was not reassured I could walk down the first part of the path much less make it the entire circuit. It was satisfying have done so because I knew with a bit of rest I could do it again and get stronger in the process. As we grow older it takes longer to heal and we must take care not to rush and overtax our capabilities.

The train ride back to my car offered a chance to grab a special shot. There was a Mexican mother sitting across from me with her infant sleeping soundly in her harriage. I couldn’t even see the child’s entire face but that’s why I took the shot below. You don’t need a full frontal opening to capture the beauty in a simple composition.

View original post

