Nigeria’s Chief of Army Staff, Major General Tukur Buratai has appointed new General Officers Commanding the Divisions of the Nigerian Army as well as new Principal Staff Officers to run the affairs of Army headquarters.

  1. buratai.jpg

    The new General Officers Commanding are:

    1. Major General Adeniyi Oyebade, GOC ‘1’ Division, Kaduna. He was formerly the Deputy Commandant of the National Defence College, Abuja;

    2. Major General L.C. Ilo is the new GOS 2 Division, Ibadan. He replaces Major General SM Muazu who is appointed Commander, Infantry Corps, Jaji;

    3. Major General H. Umaru is the new GOC 3 Armoured Division, Jos.

    4. Major General M.A Koleoso, new Commander, Training and Doctrine Command (TRADOC) Minna. He takes over from the new Chief of Defence Staff, Major General Olonishakin. He was formerly Director of Administration at Defence Headquarters;

    5. Major General H. Edet, new GOC 81 Division, Lagos. He was formerly the Commandant, Nigerian Army Training Center (NATRAC), Kotangora;

    6. Brigadier General Ibrahim Attahiru formerly the Brigade Commander, 13 Brigade, Calabar is the Acting GOC, 82 Division, Enugu. He takes over from Major General S. Yusuf who is redeployed to Defence Headquarters as Chief of Training and Operations.

    Source: VANGUARD